s e e . m y . s p o t s
new . old . host . me . yourturn . photos . morespots
piebald - spotted or patched, especially in black and white.

that's what this diary is about. hence the heading "see my spots". the name of my diary is in no way named after a band. i do realize that means my diary is named after an adjective, but i've come to terms with my inner dork and have arranged for him to appear with me in public daily and for the rest of my life.

and while we're on the subject, i really thought about changing the name of my diary because people make this mistake all the time. and i have to keep saying "no, it's not named after the band, although i do enjoy their new cd and have been known to listen to it from time to time". but then i decided not to change it, because it perfectly describes who and where i am right now. i am spotted and patched. you can see that in my words, actions, and thoughts. so i guess i'll just keep having to explain myself to people. or just go along with it. but why try to push the inner dork back in? he's having so much fun out here.

one footnote: this entry is in no way lashing out at anyone who has made this mistake in the past. i just really felt the need to reiterate what this diary means to me. i really appreciate your encouraging words and support. every compliment or criticism i've ever gotten here has helped me in one way or another.


piebaldman.diaryland.com