s e e . m y . s p o t s
new . old . host . me . yourturn . photos . morespots
Last night: a nice dinner. A stressful mountain drive. A strobe light sky. Rain on the windshield. A ruined date.

I felt like an idiot, even though it wasn't really my fault.

She left this morning. She was asleep on my couch, resting up for the long drive home. I watched her sleep and smiled.

I couldn't wake her. The balance of the universe hinged on her angelic slumber and I could not wake her. I wrote her a letter and left for my sister's graduation ceremony.

My return home found a letter, a small tin of Kisses and a small bag of that coffee (the best coffee in the world).

Terri - you are amazing in spite of my utter confusion and lack of decision making skills. In the great words of Melvin Udall:

"You make me want to be a better man."


piebaldman.diaryland.com