s e e . m y . s p o t s
new . old . host . me . yourturn . photos . morespots
Steam hovered above the road like a waking ghost reaching up to embrace the sinking sun as we cut through with our car shaped knife. This highway would lead us to the rest of the night. The night I held your hand as we walked across cracked sidewalks and through Shakespeare alley. The night this friendship became more. It was really an easy decision. Almost a verbalization of what we already knew to be true in our minds and in our guts. Our conversation tried to fight it, but we had thrown in the towel days ago. And these are the things that make life worth living when you just don't feel like living anymore.

She really does like me.

Terri is now, officially, my first girlfriend. And I can't stop smiling.


piebaldman.diaryland.com