s e e . m y . s p o t s
new . old . host . me . yourturn . photos . morespots
Top 10 reasons I like "Signs":

1. - It's not about the aliens.

2. - It's not about the aliens.

3. - The accurate portrayal of God's mercy and omniscience.

4. - The writing.

5. - The cinematography. My favorite shot is in the basement scene. The camera is behind and slightly to the right of a flashlight on the ground. The light flashes on the wall and illuminates the lower half of the girl's body hiding in the corner as a struggle ensues off camera.

6. - The directing - the amount of tension in this movie is absurd. Only a good director can glue your insides together and string them up with the noose hanging from the back of your throat. The seat I was in will no longer fold back up.

7. - The basement scene in general. I'm still a little nervous.

8. - The alien-in-the-pantry scene. The main character Graham, played by Mel Gibson, is trying to see the alien's reflection in a knife blade under the pantry door. They do not show the alien.

9. - The Brazillian birthday party. My lips are sealed.

10.- The aliens are not just green.

This movie gets my recommendation. If you don't think you're going to like it at first, give it a good half hour or so to get going. I thought I was going to hate it until I figured out what this movie was really trying to say.

It's not about the aliens!


piebaldman.diaryland.com