s e e . m y . s p o t s
new . old . host . me . yourturn . photos . morespots
oddly enough, there is a mirror in the middle of the headboard on my bed. believe it or not, this mirror has provided me with hours of pathetic fascination. i wake up in the morning, turn over, sit up on my elbows and stare at myself in the mirror. does that make me weird?

yeah.

yeah it does.

anyway, this morning's mirror time was especially interesting. i decided i would look deep into my own eyes and see if i could detach the image in the mirror from the real me. like i was looking at a different person. with this mindset, things started getting a little weird. the image in the mirror started taking on distinct characteristics. it was weird. like i wasn't staring at the mirror, but the mirror was staring at me. it was all in my head of course, but it looked like my face was shifting. like the person in the mirror had its own soul.

like this person i was looking at sat up on his elbows all night and watched me sleep.

then i got freaked out and stopped looking at myself.

i rolled out of bed, got in the shower and washed my horrible hair. it's fuzzy. i look like a tennis player. like i was trying to become one with the ball or something. anyway, then i ate lunch, forgot to take my pills, sat down on the couch and watched a TV movie. then i watched the simpsons. the time between the simpsons and donnie darko is a little fuzzy - hey what a coincidence - and then i called my roommates justin and aaron. that was cool because donnie darko kind of depressed me and talking to them made me feel better. then i got on here.

that's the first time i've actually mapped out my day on this diary. i don't think i'll do it anymore because it was relatively boring for me.

comfort is our god.

your couch is the gateway to hell. get up. quick.


piebaldman.diaryland.com