s e e . m y . s p o t s
new . old . host . me . yourturn . photos . morespots
ok so i'm leaving tomorrow to go home for the rest of the semester. i'm sick. i can't get better here. i need doctors and mom and no class. the thing i'll miss the most until january is mikaela time. nobody's more alive than we are when we're under our tree and laying in the grass. the whole world is contained within a 15 foot radius around the base of that tree. the day starts at around 10:30 and ends at midnight. she wrote me a goodbye letter to hang on my wall at home. she's amazing.

it still hasn't fully hit me that i'm actually leaving. it just feels like all my classes have been cancelled for a few days and i'm enjoying the free time. it'll hit me when i'm sitting in my room at 10:30 friday night, mikaela's face in my mind, and no matter how far i reach out i can't touch it. i wish i could put mikaela and that tree in a bag and bring it with me. but there's always next semester. pray for me to get better. i probably won't write in this thing again for a long time, so read and reread my old entries and get ready for the next installment. i plan on being 10 times better by next semester. i will rule the world.


piebaldman.diaryland.com