s e e . m y . s p o t s
new . old . host . me . yourturn . photos . morespots
the trick to staying blind is never opening your eyes. sometimes i close mine so tight it feels like i'm sucking in the world around me. honesty has been replaced with apathy with one exception - i honestly don't care. i don't care about war, hunger, religion, drugs, politics, people... i wonder what it feels like to actually give a damn. i think i used to. i don't know what happened to me. i guess that's what this movie is supposed to help me figure out. i need to start writing it soon. maybe i should just lock myself away for awhile and just write.

actually, you know what. i know what my problems are. i know how to fix my problems. i just won't. and that makes me a truly stupid person. all i have to do is open my eyes and ill see where i'm heading. or maybe they're already open and i refuse to believe what i'm seeing. either way it's the same as being blind.

so really, the only problem i have right now is that the writing on the wall is not written in brail. so as i needlessly stumble through the darkness i create and wonder why my life is at a permanent standstill even though i'm running at breakneck speed, i have but one thing to do to be set free. open my eyes. it's not really harder than it sounds unless you make it that way.


piebaldman.diaryland.com