s e e . m y . s p o t s
new . old . host . me . yourturn . photos . morespots
the sharp edges of cleveland have been filed away by the tides of change to form a neat circle. i was away during the storm. i retained my shape. this peg doesn't fit in that hole anymore.

all bad metaphorical musings aside, i've decided the only way i'll see the future is to stop looking at the past. so cleveland will be left behind and forgotten. and it makes me sad. some of you guys still have chunks of my heart that i gave to you that i'll never be able to get back. some of you chose to throw away those chunks. but i won't get those back either. although my list of cleveland friends has dwindled to only a handful of people, that handful still means the world to me. if you guys need a place to stop and rest your heads in south carolina, you're always welcome here.

it makes me scared, because i don't know if i'll ever feel like i fit in as much as i did there. i belonged. and to anyone who has ever truly belonged, you know how precious and rare that is. but the place in which i belonged is no longer accessible to me. there is no road to the past. only the future.

it makes me excited, but in a panicky sort of way. i don't know where i'm going but i know it's somewhere i've never been. i'm not good with change, but i know i can't stop it. the only way i can learn to swim is by getting in the water and, well, swimming. so i'm going to start checking out the colleges around here.

i'll keep you abreast of my findings. there has to be intelligent life around here somewhere.

i am an alien here. all flights to planet cleveland have been permanently cancelled. hello earth.

current music: blindside (yeah, it's back)


piebaldman.diaryland.com