s e e . m y . s p o t s
new . old . host . me . yourturn . photos . morespots
seconds, minutes, hours, days, weeks, months, years, decades, centuries, millenia...i feel them all seeping out the bottom of my sneakers, leaving a trail for death to follow. although it's not much of a trail. lately i've just been standing in a puddle of time holding a pencil and asking if i parked that car in the right place.

i'm tired, lonely, unkempt, and unreasonably angry. maybe it's the sensation of my heart freezing in my chest or maybe it's the frustration of my impatience melting it back down again, but either way a decision has to be made. and i still can't let go of the past. maybe i could if i could see something else to hold onto in the near future. i'm completely blind and i'm completely paralyzed. maybe if i turn on my hazard lights and cut my wheels away from the curb i won't get run over. i guess i could try driving. of course i'm not even sure if my engine will turn over anymore.

i hate metaphors.

...bite me.

current music: sleeping by the riverside


piebaldman.diaryland.com