s e e . m y . s p o t s
new . old . host . me . yourturn . photos . morespots
i just found this in my notebook. i remember writing it. it's kinda cheesy, but i'm not sure if i still like it or not. i dunno. you decide. i don't usually write things that rhyme and all that jazz, and i'm actually kind of embarrassed to put this up. however, after going and reading a few other diaries around here i've decided that one embarrassing entry is nothing compared to a diary full of them. so here we go...

The shadows puddle here and there
Along the backs of shelves and chairs,
And trickle through the carpet like
Serpentine rivers in desert West.
The light's unrest leaves them each to cower,
Hiding under my bed for hours upon hours upon hours.
And their cold fingers reach
Around the bottom of my sheets
And tickle, tickle, tickle my feet

yeah...i don't know. i'm not completely satisfied, but i think it could be revised into something good. or not.

i just thought i'd show the world one of my failed attempts.

"practice writings" if you will.

current music: starflyer 59 - "leave here a stranger"


piebaldman.diaryland.com