s e e . m y . s p o t s
new . old . host . me . yourturn . photos . morespots
If only you knew where I am. If only you knew my name. If only you knew that my dry eyes scan the horizon for your silhouette at the end of each day, when the hills fade behind lonely night and I am left to sleep with empty arms.

But I cannot cry. I will not know what crying is until I have loved you. Until I see your eyes dancing in the light of the flames of our passion as we make love on a winter night. Until my body shakes at your passing glance. Until your imperfections become my reason for living. Until the word �love� seems hideously ugly when compared to the life that you�ve given me. And I will know why the birds sing. Why the stars shine. Why I�ve been kept alive.

And my eyes scan the horizon for your silhouette at the end of this day, when the hills are fading behind lonely night, and once again I am left to sleep with empty arms.


piebaldman.diaryland.com